Reviews

Press Reviews | October 15, 2017

Tags:

Thank you for your Feedback

Thank you everyone for all your comments in person and on postcards or on feedback forms – they all help us make your holidays better and better.  We also really appreciate the enthusiastic positive feedback since our recent upgrade of the Apartments.  Tulip has now joined Tamarind with a fabulous new Shower room, and they certainly create a Wow factor.

David and Anna  2017

 Sea Tree House visitor Reviews 

Tulip Tree Apartment

“Lovely apartment and seaviews.  We have had a lovely relaxing week.  Thank you.”

Shiralee & Wayne 22 July 2017

“I liked being in the main street and the closeness to the beach.  Tulip Tree Apartment is a warm spacious apartment with a lovely view of the Cobb.”

Lorna 25 Feb 2017

“The Apartment was very well equipped with plenty of things to read, watch, play and entertain us….it was full of character making our stay relaxing, like we were holidaying back in time.  The Apartment was also very well positioned to the town and seafront and we only used the car on one short trip… A Perfect Holiday – we will be back and will also tell our friends and family about this wonderful Apartment.”

Simon and Maria Mathers, Aug 2016

“”Just a brief note to say how much we enjoyed Lyme and staying in Tulip Tree Apartment which is delightful.  And how refreshing it is to meet someone with such an enthusiastic tone of voice, who writes letters, and who accepts cheques!”

Mr and Mrs Elsegood, April 2015

“I have had the most wonderful holiday.  Thank you both very much indeed.  I have fallen in love with the place and hope very much that I can come back.  The building itself is so elegant and spacious and the view fantastic, but I have also appreciated all the little and thoughtful things that you have done to make it so welcoming and comfortable – a real home from home.”

Elspeth Waldie, Dec 2014

Tamarind Tree Apartment

“- Amazing location and fantastic to have a parking space – Brilliant facilities including towels etc. – Great to have the private patio – Really good to have free wifi – A very warm welcome – Nicely furnished and beautiful view from top of patio.  Thank you, we had an amazing stay and will definely look at coming back next year. ”

Fern Evens, Aug 2016

“The lovely flat, space in the living room and access to garden.  Especially like the window seat with sea view.

The quietness, yet immediate access to all the buzz and hustle of Lyme – marvellous!  Easy unloading.  Tea tray and biscuits – and Christmas tree!  Thank you!”

Espeth and Douglas, Jan 2015

Sea Tree Cottage

“We loved it here, the rooms were clean and tidy, really convenient for the Beach – lovely walk through the park.  Brilliant. ”

Pat and Barry,  30 May 2016

“We love the Cottage – perfect size good views and very comfy bed”

Di Evans, May 2014

“The Cottage is in such a good location for the beach, shops etc. ….  Thanks for meeting us – much appreciated.”

Beth & Neville from Australia, June 2014

Sea Tree House – Booking both Tulip and Tamarind Tree Apartments

“My wife and I have just booked the 3rd year in a row at Sea Tree House for our annual battery recharging holiday in Lyme.  David and Anna are excellent hosts with tons of local knowledge; always willing to suggest places to visit or new eateries to try out.  The apartment is excellently located, being just off Broad Street right in the centre of town.  Although right in the hub of things it is wonderfully quiet and peaceful, a real hideaway with a lovely view of the Cobb and the sea from the lounge bay window.  Our friends stayed in the apartment below ours and we enjoyed the lovely sea air and view from the well tended little garden.  The apartment has an old world charm with a large lounge area to relax in and have a lovely breakfast whilst enjoying the view and sea air.  The kitchen, bathroom and bedroom are not large but perfectly adequate, with a lovely, querky mural in the bathroom!  If you want a peaceful hideaway with an old world charm, with a lovely sea view, right at the centre of town, you couldn’t ask for more!”

Chris Ellis, 2014

The Herald Group (Surrey and Sussex)

 “…You know you are going to enjoy this house.
From the nice little extras like a juice extractor and the all important hair dryer to the practical addition of a washer/dryer, dishwasher and microwave, the apartments come completely stress- free for a short or long stay.
Wake up to the sound of sea gulls and a view across the Cobb, a harbour with a history that dates back to the thirteenth century.

Sink into a comfortable sofa or take in the aura of the place from a huge bay window….”

The Surrey Advertiser

“Lyme Regis has a range of places in which to stay.  Few if any would have a better view of the Cobb than Sea Tree House in the centre of the town.

What makes it stand apart from so many other holiday lets is its main room – a large space for doing nothing but relaxing and a raised dining area set into the bow-fronted window with its panoramic view of the Cobb and the vastness of Lyme Bay.”

3